Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Skip's Meat Market. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Natalie 2 months ago

2 lb Extra Large Shrimp 16-20 ct.

We purchased a bag of the extra large frozen cooked shrimp and we used it for shrimp cocktail and it was absolutely delicious! Didn't get that funky texture that some frozen shrimp does, and the shrimp were HUGE! Great deal for the price, size, and quality! Would totally buy this again!

Bcmittleman2016 3 months ago

99.9% Fat Free Fully-Trimmed Boneless Breast

I am so impressed with the fact you actually get what you pay for with these. Most chicken products from major retailers have fat tucked underneath--sometimes even joints or bone..YUCK. I do not mind paying for the meat I am going to eat--but in these tough times I do not want to throw money done the trash!! Skip's has always gone above my expectations..keep up the good work--great value--and I love to shop LOCAL!!

Lloyd 3 months ago

Petite Filets (Terres Majors)

Skips in the Village is our go-to for high quality meats, excellent knowledge from the staff, and a level of service that excels! We love the petite filets, they are perfect when we're looking for a good Sunday steak dinner! The chicken is excellent too, along with the wonderful selection of sausages! And that bacon; there's no better.

Bob 3 months ago

Whole Beef Brisket (12-16 lb. avg. wt.)

I absolutely LOVE Skips in Fairport. The Sausages are incredible, and the staff is always attentive and fun. If you're into smoking meats like I am, then you need to get your meat from here. Steve always has the best cuts for us BBQ freaks, and the prices are good. Thanks to the whole staff for all you do for our community.

Kaylee 4 months ago

Artichoke, Mushroom & Asiago Cheese

All of Skip's chicken sausages are incredible, but this one takes the cake. I love that the ingredients are left large enough to distinguish them and their flavors, rather than ground to the size of the meat. Getting a bite of artichoke or mushroom is delicious!!

Bschnfld 4 months ago

Spinach, Roasted Red Pepper & Feta Cheese

Just bought this sausage for the first time recently - grilled it and shared it with friends. It was excellent!

Fishs 4 months ago

Roasted Red Pepper, Sundried Tomato & Asiago Cheese

All the sausages are amazing, but the Roasted Pepper, Sun dried tomato and asiago cheese is simply incredible. Although, the extremely friendly service and cleanliness of Skips is truly what keeps me coming back!

Richardrinaldo 4 months ago

Bone-In Prime Rib Steak

Outstanding quality, and always outstanding customer service!

Abryantatc 4 months ago

Apples, Brown Sugar, and Cinnamon

These make a great breakfast sausage! Have them in the morning or at night. This is a nice change to regular breakfast sausage!

Wildponey21 4 months ago

Beef Top Sirloin Roast

Top sirloin is the best roast I have ever had. 350 for 90 minutes and it perfect

Max 4 months ago

Boneless Ribeye/Delmonico Steak

I had Skip cut me some extra thick (1 3/4") ribeye steaks for special company I was hosting. I did a very slow cook on the gas grill - with some hickory chunks added - to about 120 degrees. A short rest and then a final sear in a screaming hot cast iron skillet with a dab of butter and splash of Wegmans basting oil. Took the final temp to medium rare. Wow! Those were some amazing steaks. Highly recommended!

Miragamarnic 3 months ago

99.9% Fat Free Fully-Trimmed Boneless Breast

Always fresh meats. Amazing cuts of pork and beef. Chicken is great and loaded with flavor for my chicken soups. Service is always very friendly, helpful and fast. I love everything about Skips in Fairport! :)

Dudefood61 3 months ago

Beef Stew Meat

Recently, I picked up some stew meat, with the plan of makin beef stroganoff. I smoked the stew meat along with fresh chopped mushrooms, not hot enough to cook it, but to just add that delicious smokey flavor. In the end, this turned out to be some of the best stroganoff I had ever made, and without the quality meat from Skip's, I never would have had those incredibly juicy and tender chunks of beef that made this meal so incredible.

Edison 3 months ago

Original Bratwurst

We had a chance to get this during my first visit and had a bogo deal and loved it and will be back. 5 Stars

Tammy 4 months ago

Healthy Heart Deal #2

Our favorite meat package is the ❤️ healthy deal #2. Great for a family of 4. Keeps the kiddos happy for their favorites!

Expedition99 4 months ago

Bone-In Center Cut Pork Chops

Excellent quality and always a helpful staff. I look forward to the weekly specials

C 4 months ago

Angus Beef Patties

Always outstanding and courteous service. Thank you

Millietorrey 4 months ago

Boneless Beef Short Ribs

I can't just pick one item to review, because everything here is over the top. I feel like I've come home at skips—-growing up my dad, I would always go to meat markets...I would get a free slice of baloney when I walked in! Shopping small businesses is the TRUE meaning of a community!!!! Thank you!

Jtome 4 months ago

Buffalo Wing

I love the variety of sausage you have. I can't wait to try them all!

Heather 4 months ago

Healthy Heart Deal #2

Love your heart healthy deal #2...feeds a household of two for 6 weeks and the quality is always top notch!

Reg 4 months ago

Chicken Taco (salsa, cheddar)

We absolutely love the Chicken Taco sausages, have yet to find a chicken sausage this good anywhere else , the ingredients are obviously very fresh



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA