Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Skip's Meat Market. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dudefood61 8 days ago

Beef Stew Meat

Recently, I picked up some stew meat, with the plan of makin beef stroganoff. I smoked the stew meat along with fresh chopped mushrooms, not hot enough to cook it, but to just add that delicious smokey flavor. In the end, this turned out to be some of the best stroganoff I had ever made, and without the quality meat from Skip's, I never would have had those incredibly juicy and tender chunks of beef that made this meal so incredible.

Edison 14 days ago

Original Bratwurst

We had a chance to get this during my first visit and had a bogo deal and loved it and will be back. 5 Stars

Tammy 19 days ago

Healthy Heart Deal #2

Our favorite meat package is the ❤️ healthy deal #2. Great for a family of 4. Keeps the kiddos happy for their favorites!

Expedition99 22 days ago

Bone-In Center Cut Pork Chops

Excellent quality and always a helpful staff. I look forward to the weekly specials

C 22 days ago

Angus Beef Patties

Always outstanding and courteous service. Thank you

Millietorrey 23 days ago

Boneless Beef Short Ribs

I can't just pick one item to review, because everything here is over the top. I feel like I've come home at skips—-growing up my dad, I would always go to meat markets...I would get a free slice of baloney when I walked in! Shopping small businesses is the TRUE meaning of a community!!!! Thank you!

Jtome 26 days ago

Buffalo Wing

I love the variety of sausage you have. I can't wait to try them all!

Heather about 1 month ago

Healthy Heart Deal #2

Love your heart healthy deal #2...feeds a household of two for 6 weeks and the quality is always top notch!

Reg about 1 month ago

Chicken Taco

We absolutely love the Chicken Taco sausages, have yet to find a chicken sausage this good anywhere else , the ingredients are obviously very fresh

Lloyd 14 days ago

Petite Filets (Terres Majors)

Skips in the Village is our go-to for high quality meats, excellent knowledge from the staff, and a level of service that excels! We love the petite filets, they are perfect when we're looking for a good Sunday steak dinner! The chicken is excellent too, along with the wonderful selection of sausages! And that bacon; there's no better.

Bob 15 days ago

Whole Beef Brisket (12-16 lb. avg. wt.)

I absolutely LOVE Skips in Fairport. The Sausages are incredible, and the staff is always attentive and fun. If you're into smoking meats like I am, then you need to get your meat from here. Steve always has the best cuts for us BBQ freaks, and the prices are good. Thanks to the whole staff for all you do for our community.

Kaylee 22 days ago

Artichoke, Mushroom & Asiago Cheese

All of Skip's chicken sausages are incredible, but this one takes the cake. I love that the ingredients are left large enough to distinguish them and their flavors, rather than ground to the size of the meat. Getting a bite of artichoke or mushroom is delicious!!

Bschnfld 22 days ago

Spinach, Roasted Red Pepper & Feta Cheese

Just bought this sausage for the first time recently - grilled it and shared it with friends. It was excellent!

Fishs 23 days ago

Roasted Red Pepper, Sundried Tomato & Asiago Cheese

All the sausages are amazing, but the Roasted Pepper, Sun dried tomato and asiago cheese is simply incredible. Although, the extremely friendly service and cleanliness of Skips is truly what keeps me coming back!

Richardrinaldo 24 days ago

Bone-In Prime Rib Steak

Outstanding quality, and always outstanding customer service!

Abryantatc 30 days ago

Apples, Brown Sugar, and Cinnamon

These make a great breakfast sausage! Have them in the morning or at night. This is a nice change to regular breakfast sausage!

Wildponey21 about 1 month ago

Beef Top Sirloin Roast

Top sirloin is the best roast I have ever had. 350 for 90 minutes and it perfect

Max about 1 month ago

Boneless Ribeye/Delmonico Steak

I had Skip cut me some extra thick (1 3/4") ribeye steaks for special company I was hosting. I did a very slow cook on the gas grill - with some hickory chunks added - to about 120 degrees. A short rest and then a final sear in a screaming hot cast iron skillet with a dab of butter and splash of Wegmans basting oil. Took the final temp to medium rare. Wow! Those were some amazing steaks. Highly recommended!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA